Articles on: Monetization

Edit: Sharing Options

Once a shared template is created in InstaWP, you may customize it by accessing the numerous sharing options for the user who can use your template to create their new site such as Site validity, Send Credentials to Email, Enabling Site cloning, Auto Login to wp-admin, and much more.

In this documentation, we will explore:

Navigation to Template Options
Shared Template Sharing Options

Let’s get started 🚀

Navigation to Template Options





Shared Template Sharing Options



InstaWP allows you to set up your shared template by personalizing the sharing options from the following categories:

Email Collection
Security
Integrations
Advanced Options



Email Collection



Here, you can configure the following options to set up your shared template:

Collect Email
Set WP Admin Email

Collect Email



This option allows you to collect email options, by enabling the following sub-options.

OptionsDescription
Collect NameThis collects the names of the users.
Email RequiredUsers will not be able to proceed without filling in an email address if this option is checked.
Email Spam VerificationThis will automatically verify the email submissions via a third-party service (quickemailverification) to ensure that only valid users/email land in your email list.
Send Credentials to EmailIf an email address is provided, the user will get the credentials on their email.
Reply-To emailHere, enter the reply that you want to give to the user's email an automated demo confirmation emails that allows you to foster direct communication with the audience.
Hide Privacy CheckboxThis hides the privacy checkbox for a user, effectively making it mandatory for users when they are using your shared template link.
Skip Form if URL query parameters are setThis skips form if URL query paramaters are set that can pass data to a Form field when a user clicks on the URL.




Set WP Admin Email



This option allows you to set WP admin email for the user, whether it will be Owner's Email or keep as it is (i.e. parent site email). By default, the user's email address is the admin email address for their WordPress instance. However, at times, you may want to grant your users guest access.


Once you're done making changes, save it.

Security



Here, you can configure the following security options to set up your shared template:

Disallow File Modifications
Randomize WP Admin password
Redirect Non-whitelisted Users

Disallow File Modifications



This option allows you to lock the site editing features in the template site. Your users will not be able to upload a plugin or theme and cannot access the theme & plugin editors.



Randomize WP Admin password



This option allows you to change/randomize WP admin password or keep as it is (i.e. parent site) for the user. This means, each WordPress site, spawned from your Shared Template, will have a different password.



Redirect Non-whitelisted Users



This option is beta feature, that will allow you to add a whitelist IP address, Cookie, and User Agent. If the whitelisted parameters are not detected, then the users will redirected to a known Redirect URL (like wp-login.php).

Note: You can enter multiple values, separated by commas, in the IP Address, Cookie, or User Agent fields.


Once you're done making changes, save it.

Integrations



Here, you can configure the following integration options to set up your shared template:

Webhook URL
Connect Email Provider

Webhook URL



This option allows you to connect to any CRM of your choice to create an effective lead generator every time a user creates a new template site and change Webhook Request Type : urlencoded & json that allows you to effortlessly integrate and communicate with external systems using JSON payloads. For more information, you can refer to the Webhooks document.



Connect Email Provider



This option allows you to select a provider by which the user sends WordPress emails using one of the transactional mailers or an SMTP server.


Once you're done making changes, save it.

Advanced Options



Here, you can configure the following sharing options to set up your shared template:

Site Lifetime
Enable Site Cloning
Auto Login to wp-admin
Redirect URL

Site Lifetime



This option allows you to set the duration of the site that will be created by using this shared template. This value depends on the use case, it can vary from 30 minutes to the maximum value of your plan limit.



Enable Site Cloning



This option allows you to enable site cloning for the user by creating a replica of your existing website to make the changes.



Auto Login to wp-admin



This option allows you to not show the credentials to users, instead, they will be re-directed to wp-admin Dashboard automatically.



Redirect URL



This option allows you to provide a relative URL in the text box where you want the users to be automatically redirected once their site is ready.



Once you're done making changes, save it.

💡 Did you know - The user could change Admin email without confirmation using a plugin directly from their WP admin panel that uses your shared template to create their new site. Learn about Admin Email.

Updated on: 20/06/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!